03 October / 2019

Free Russian e-visas to foreign citizens for visiting Saint Petersburg and Leningrad region launched

Starting from 1 October 2019 in accordance with Presidential Decree № 347 of 18 July 2019 nationals of foreign states listed in the Government Order № 2021-p of 10 September 2019 may apply for an e-visa to enter Saint Petersburg and Leningrad region on the special Russian MFA web-page http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru/index_en.html.

Citizens of 53 states including 27 EU Member States (except UK) can get a free single-entry business, humanitarian or tourist visa in the form of an e-document to visit these territories for up to 8 days.